Penny A

Wonderful holiday!


 Left on Aug 28, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Finca Anna for the last part of our honeymoon. Keith and Carol were really helpful in their communication in the run up to our trip. Finca Anna is a simply lovely place with wonderful views and a superb pool. The acocmciaton is cosy and clean and everything has been considered. We particularly enjoyed cooking meals and eating on the terrace looking out at the fantastic scenery. Tommy and Honey (the dogs) are friendly and we really enjoyed their visits. The Finca is in an ideal location to explore some interesting towns, we also drove to Granada and went to a lovely beach near by. Keith and Carol respect your privacy but are extremely helpful and we really appreciated their recommendations for places to visit. We cannot recommend Finca Anna enough! Thank you Keith and Carol!


José S

Excelente

 Left on Aug 27, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

Hemos estado cinco días y han sido maravillosos. La casa estupenda, la piscina con agua limpia y buena temperatura. Un lugar silencioso perfecto para relajarse unos días. Keith y Carol son personas amables, simpáticas y muy educadas. Esperamos volver pronto


mvhbooks

Harrogate, United Kingdom

Brilliant holiday


 Left on Jul 24, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

This place is amazing! This was our second holiday at Finca Anna and it won't be the last!! Great location, peaceful and relaxing. Lovely pool with great views. A perfect little hideaway, but not too far from local amenities. The accommodation is beautiful and rustic and well equipped. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. And Keith & Carol the owners are friendly, helpful and welcoming


“Tranquility in unspoilt Andalucia”

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in March 2014

Tha Annexe at Finca Anna exudes the charm and rustic atmosphere of Andalucia but lacks nothing of comfort or amenity for a couple wanting to enjoy a peaceful location, yet having good facilities closeby. Carol and Keith are great hosts giving unselfish and discrete access to their beautiful garden and pool, yet offering warm hospitality, advice and the assurance of being closeby if needed. Tommy and Honey, their wee dogs, offer an extra homeliness with their morning visists and walking company. The location is beautiful - don't be offput by the challenging drive up to the finca - you soon get used to it! and we enjoyed some limited exploration of the area and a day trip to La Alhambra at Granada - wonderful! But, above all, we just loved the tranquility and charm of this delightful wee place. We shall return.

Lorna & Stuart, Scotland

 

“A piece of heaven on earth”

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights at Finca Anna and want to be back there already.
From the minute we arrived we felt completely at ease and comfortable in the environment. Carole and Keith as well as Honey and Tommy were there to meet us and we really enjoyed their company, especially the early evening sun downers by the pool with Keith's son and daughter in law (Tim and Sarah) who were also lovely people. The daily and numerous visits by Tommy and Honey (mealtimes only from her) were a joy and added to the "home from home" feel of the place. The finca itself was really rsutic and very cosy and I enjoyed the pool as well despite it being a bit too cold for my husband. Sitting under the pergola enjoying a meal or just a drink with the fabulous scenery opening up in front of you is a memory that will keep for a very long time. We had intended to do a lot of sight seeing during our stay but the weather was so fab that we spent several days just lounging around and soaking up the scenery as well as the sunshine. We did get along the coast to Torrox and Nerja which we felt were both worth a visit and had a couple of days down on the beach at Caletta del Velez which was quite and had some nice restaurants (La Bahia was especially good for seafood). Overall I cannot think of a better place to stay if you are looking for peace and relaxation away from it all and in good company (although never intrusive) from the hosts (human and animal). Do be prepared for the "track" up to the finca as it does take a bit of geting used to but is well worth the effort for the pot of gold you will find at the end of it.

Derek & Carole, Sussex

 

“Perfect getaway location , in perfect location”

Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife Lisa and I wanted to have one of our first holidays as a couple since our kids grew up to be special and Keith and Carols Finca is ideal. The journe from the airport is along motorway and good roads until you turn off to ascend the mountain to the finca. But do not let it put you off , the climb up the windy , and narrow road is really easy and just takes a little concentration , and is well worth the effort. The scenery is to die for , and the location of Finca Anna is marvellous. everything you read , no matter who has written it is true. It is a wonderful place. You will see , Burros , Lizards , Swallows flocking overhead to swoop down and drink from the pool in the evening , goats , too many birds to mention , beautiful flowers and trees , The pool is really nice and so clean its almost unbelievable. We are not normally solitary people , having busy jobs that involve other people , so it took a few days to adjust , but by the end of the week we would have stayed a bit longer if we could. We will keep the memories special and next time we need a "peaceful , relaxing get away from it" all we will know where to go. Verdict .
GREAT PLACE, GREAT VIEWS , GREAT POOL , GREAT HOSTS , GREAT DOGS (TOMMY AND HONEY ), WOULD LIKE TO KEEP IT A SECRET BUT CAN'T ! -TAKE A SAT NAV

Alan & Lisa, London

 

“An idyllic spot,so relaxing with panoramic views a great pool and superb hosts”

Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Off the beaten track, this mountain side Finca is ideal if you want to experience authentic Andalucia. With wonderful views of open countryside and mountains the accommodation is perfect and has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday.
The owners are so helpful and friendly and although they live in close proximity to the annexe they are discreet and so very helpful.

Julie, Nottingham

 

“Magical getaway”

Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We just loved this retreat. It had everything. Cosy accommodation and a nice outdoor space. Great walks from the door - turn left and take a wonderful stroll to the Buddhist Stupar, on the way see a beautiful view of the lake and find almonds, wildlife. Lovely swimming pool, nice places to eat and spectacular places to visit (although we didn't visit them as we wanted a real chill out break). Carol and Keith great hosts - there if you need something but seemingly invisible the rest of the time. Oh and we loved the ride to Finca Anna - such fun.

Lesley, Whitstable

 

“Perfect hideaway in the hills!”

Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have visited the Finca Anna 5 times and we love it! The accommodation is perfect, very comfortable and very well equipped to cook great meals. The patio is lovely for sitting out in the evening. The pool is just right and a welcome break from the heat. The owners are very friendly with helpful information about the local area, and although they are next door the Annex still feels very private. Don't be put off by the drive up to it, once you've done it a couple of times its fine and the views are well worth it! Do a shop at the large supermarket in Velez Malaga first, on your way to the Annex. The local shops, a drive back down the track, are then ideal for any extras. The Annex is a perfect spot for a truly relaxing holiday.

Lynsey & Mark, Brighton

 

“Great spot, wonderful views romantic, very well decorated home.”

Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have spend a week on top of the mountains near lake vinuela.

finca anna is decorated with a very nice romantic style. The finca has everything you need, Carol and Keith make you feel very welcome and so do their lovely dogs.
If you want a week of relaxing by the pool., walking around the area/ mountains .This is the place to be. Visit to alhambra is advised the Nasrid Palace is one of the places you must come and see. Nerja on the coast is also nice to visit.
Returning to the finca after a day out is lovely, have a meal outside on the terrace watch the evening sun over the mountains finca anna is the place to be.

Esmeralda, Rotterdam

 

“JUST PERFECT”

Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Spot on Location For View,s PEACE AND QUIET .

Full of rustic charm ,Just great , What a place to sit and enjoy the world pass you by

Thank You

OUR HOST,S
CAROL AND KIETH

Jim, Dundee

 

“Peace & tranquility in the Spanish mountains”

Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Most relaxing holiday ever! Very peaceful & great views. Carol & Keith are excellent hosts as they are on hand if you need them, but leave you to get on & enjoy your stay. Weather was hot so the cool pool was a real bonus. Lots to see in the local area, didn't see as much as planned due to the heat - a good excuse for another visit next year!

Neil & Christine, Winchester

 

“Perfect”

 Reviewed August 10, 2012for a stay in July 2012

We had a fantastic stay at what I can only describe as perfect. We wanted a holiday that was quiet and restful, we got exactly that. If you want Wifi then it is there but we just ate breakfast on the terrace, lunch by the pool and dinner by candlelight. The rest of the day was spent by the pool with the sounds of the mountains. The Villa is equipped with everything you need and has a good shower. There is a large supermarket 15 minutes away which is great but we enjoyed visiting the local butchers and greengrocer (10 minutes) and they are very reasonable for large amounts. The views are stunning, we saw an eagle and numerous gheko's and the hosts are fantastic, we can't wait to get back!

 

“A perfect , beautiful, ideally located traditional finca in beautiful countryside”

Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have found this charming Finca and the hosts Carol and Keith the perfect combination for our visits to Andalucia . The warm welcome we receive from the hosts on each of our visits gets us off to a good start as we have been house hunting in the area. But we have also used Finca Anna for holidays.
The Finca is very old and very tastefully decorated. It is very fully equipped, far more than we have experienced anywhere else. From the hairdryer, the iron and the large range of cooking equipment we were completely self sufficient. We did call upon the vast local knowledge that Carol and Keith are always willing to share.
The swimming pool is such a bonus. It sits in such a fabulous position giving wonderful views to the mountains in the distance.The pool is in pristine condition, and a must for those hot days and warm nights.
Only a short walk from the Finca along a track the view opens up to spectacular views across Lake Vinuela. Further along the track there is a beautiful Buddhist Stupa with views across the whole region, The whole area around the Finca is so beautiful we never tire of seeing it.
The track to Finca Anna is concrete and tarmac most of the way and we find it easy to drive to in a small hire car.
Finally, Honey and Tommy , the two small dogs who share Finca Anna are a delight, full of character and really added to our time there.

Nikki and Rod, Brighton